Christmas Week (in pictures)

It has been a busy week, so I thought I would just share some of the things I saw this week. This is our “apartment” on the New Campus. It is really more like a dorm room. It is a nice place to rest between classes.

img_0674

This is my family with some of our church friends. We are posing in front of one of the only nativity scenes in Xi’an.

img_0713

A friend took me to the public library on Wednesday. After I left, I went next door to the art museum. I was so happy to look at contemporary art in person again. Here is one thing I saw there.

img_0724

On Wednesday evening, I had the pleasure of attending an English speech competition. While they were calculation the scores to find out who won, a JCCC student, Mitchell, played Christmas songs on his violin. It was lovely.

img_0734

On Thursday morning, I visited Jeremy class on the New Campus. He teaches in a fabulous classroom. This is the student who makes sure his classroom is in working order.

img_0738

We have Christmas plans to look forward to, and our son, Israel will visit us for New Years. I hope you all have a Merry Christmas. We miss you.

 

Leave a Reply

